PUBLISHER: Global Infrastructure Sherpa | PRODUCT CODE: 2158054
PUBLISHER: Global Infrastructure Sherpa | PRODUCT CODE: 2158054
Data-centre power deals are public, but they are scattered across company newsrooms, utility filings and trade press, and they are rarely comparable. This directory brings them into one register so that anyone who sells power to, finances or advises data centres can see who buys, from whom, where, under what kind of agreement and at what scale.
It covers deals first announced between 1 January 2024 and 30 September 2026, worldwide: power purchase agreements, nuclear supply, restart and small-modular-reactor agreements, on-site and behind-the-meter generation, utility supply and tariff agreements, grid connections and battery or backup power - and the loans, bonds, securitisations, equity raises, acquisitions and joint ventures that finance data centres and their platforms. Announced campuses with named parties are listed separately.
Every term is recorded as it was announced. A term that was not announced is printed as not stated and never estimated, and every deal links to its sources.
Six parts. The market in the register - deals by year, type, technology and country, the most active data-centre groups, power sellers, lenders and advisers, and the largest disclosed agreements and financings. Power agreements by data-centre group. The same agreements by country. Financing and ownership deals by type. Campus announcements. Lenders, investors and advisers, with every deal each is named on. Closes with scope and definitions, the sources for every deal and an index of data-centre groups.
Anyone who sells power to, builds for, finances or advises data centres: IPPs, utilities and developers building a buyer shortlist; nuclear, gas and fuel-cell suppliers; lenders, investors and financial advisers tracking who is raising and acquiring; law firms benchmarking mandates; and data-centre operators comparing themselves with their peers.
The register in one paragraph and six findings with the numbers behind each.
Deals by year, type, technology and country; the most active data-centre groups, power sellers, lenders and advisers; the largest announced capacities and financings.
Every power agreement under the operator, hyperscaler or developer that signed it, with seller, technology, country, capacity, term and campus.
The same agreements re-sorted by country, newest first.
Debt, bonds and securitisations; equity raises and stakes; acquisitions and joint ventures.
Announced campuses with named parties, capacity and investment where stated.
Every firm named on a deal, with the deals and the role reported.
Scope and definitions · Sources for every deal · Index of data-centre groups
Every deal links to its sources in Appendix B. Terms are recorded as announced; anything not announced is marked not stated and never estimated. Data as at 30 September 2026.